Travel

Trip to Americas = Trip to Myself

21 days… 2 continents… 4 countries… 8 airports… 6 airlines… more than 28,304 land and air miles…

It was fast-paced, yet it was loaded… It was quick, yet meaningful… It was fast, yet not furious… It was intense, yet not heartless… It was not for the faint-hearted and weak… It called for almost sleepless nights and days… It entailed non-stop travelling and terrible jet-lag… It felt like sometimes it was a race against time…

Yet…

It was my time, and all the universe conspired to help me achieve (most of) my travel goals. It was my time, and nothing has got in the way. It was my time, and all the universe conspired to unveil “truths” and lessons I would need along my way. It was my time to satisfy my senses and feed my soul. It was my time, and I had a chance to look back at the past, be thankful of the present and make way for what will be. It was my time to build more self-confidence and have more appreciation that I am more than a dot in the Universe. Somebody up there loves me and has worked so hard to give me another TIME OF MY LIFE…

“I soon realized that no journey carries one far unless, as it extends into the world around us, it goes an equal distance into the world within.” – Lillian Smith

Leave a Reply

