Travel

Bruges: In Search of My Prince Charming

I got a free(!) and very entertaining Bruges map from my photo tour guide. I found out that the map is available for download online, but in order not to spoil the fun, I won’t be giving the link :p

Anyway, since I was exploring Bruges all alone, time was on my hands. I decided to “play” the game in the map and locate interesting spots in the city.

#31 in the map caught my eye. Kiss the Frog. The caption says it is a century-old tradition invented in 2012. Hahaha… The map says that once the frog has been kissed 100,000 times, it will transform into the prettiest, or I guess handsomest, prince(ss) of the world, who’ll carry your backpack for the rest of your life. For free.

Too bad, I wasn’t wearing a backpack but brought a duffel bag with me. Too bad again, I didn’t have the guts to kiss the frog and make a fool of myself alone. It would have been different if I had company to make fun of me. I just content myself feeling triumphant for successfully locating the frog.

So, when you find yourself in Bruges, don’t forget to kiss the frog and take the chance. He just might be the Prince Charming you’ve been waiting for! As for me, it just might be a good excuse for me to go back :p

IMG_8011

Have you been to Bruges? Did you kiss the frog? Do let us know!

 

“You have to kiss a lot of frogs before you find your prince”
E.L. James, Fifty Shades of Grey    

2 thoughts on “Bruges: In Search of My Prince Charming

Leave a Reply

