Work

D’s Quinquennial Award

Remember me writing about my fifth year at work in February?

Well, 5 years with the company is a recognized milestone and employees are being honored in a simple gathering every month. While I should have gotten mine in February, my transfers to different programs almost every year had the HR personnel confused and so I was not included in the list then.

Yesterday was my day.

Along with 4 other colleagues, I was awarded my 5-year certificate.

With the prodding of my “sister” here at work, I ordered pizza the night before to celebrate this milestone.

Come, let’s celebrate!

DSCF2717

DSCF2727

DSCF2729

IMG_9148

IMG_9149

IMG_9157

IMG_9159

IMG_9156

Since we were not given an opportunity for a thank-you speech yesterday, allow me to thank everyone that I have worked with and became friends with the past 5 years in the company through this post. I have become a better professional because of all of you.

 

“Work diligently. Work hard. Focus. Perform as if you are at the Olympics. One day, unexpectedly, it will start paying off.”
Joan Marques

Leave a Reply

